Life


It is twelve after twelve and I sit here awake, even though I should be in bed asleep as morning comes soon to this early riser. Unfortunately tonight I fight sleep.The brain within this head just won’t shut down for the night. It won’t rest as it should.  After a somewhat busy day with friends and family it is quiet in my home. Time for reflection and listening. I keep repeating the message I heard in service today. The one of putting God first in all things. That life is not about me but about a relationship and servitude to the God I love. How can this be made possible? I a person of flesh and bone, born in a materialistic and selfish society. How can I stop thinking about my wants and desires and do as Jesus did and serve God with all I  have?

hmm.. I will keep searching for answers and direction..

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

