A.D.D and me


Hello everyone

They  have told me time and time again I am and have A.D.D.  Attention Deficit Disorder with a sidekick of Hyperactivity. If you ask me I am just blessed with a multipurpose/multi-tasked brain and the energy to go with it. 😀

A.D.D. to me means I can go go go like the proverbial ever ready bunny and take everyone else down river with me. I struggle with keeping on tract. What ever the track the train is on I seem to find the one that puts it on a different siding.

A.D.D. has been both a God send and a Satan’s party in my life. A God send because it has allowed me to keep up the energy to work the many jobs I have done to help feed my kids. Satan’s party part is my abstract mind has caused me not to get the jobs that pay the wages as they require you to sit still for long periods of time and also to be able to focus on the task at hand.  Something this person finds hard to do at the best of times. I fidget, I move, I get distracted by the littlest things, I say words that aren’t the right words that I mean. I confuse people and frustrate people.I don’t sleep long and can’t wait to get up in the morning. As an adult life is busy, as me life is busier.

to be continued….

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

