Old e-mails Treasures uncovered


I just cannot believe the treasure I found today while cleaning out my mail box in my Gmail account. It was uplifting and encouraging. I love it! I found it after going back over six years, over 552 e-mails, a gem in the ruff, not yet cut. It put a warm feeling in my heart. Hidden in a letter to a dear friend. Yes I did look at all the e-mails before sending them off to oblivion or where ever old notes go. As a self-proclaimed e-mail packrat I am trying to unclutter not only my life but my mailing system as well. This treasure couldn’t have come at a more needed time. I  have added some on it below to share with you the miracles God has placed in my life and my  heart. I am the tree still growing and sharing.

Here is the last portion of the letter I sent out. May it bless you as it is blessing me now. six years later.

Let me share with you some of what God has been telling me, as I have had some wonderful time listening to Him and what He is guiding me in.
As I read and prayed on Boxing day morning on what God wanted me to hear from Him today. He led me to asking the question “where is my belief in Jesus”? I s it seasonal or is it always? It is a question that was re-asked later when I went to Church with my son’s mother in law. The preacher asked a similar question, “Is my belief short-lived”? or “Is it there only when it suits you or is it only when the season calls for it?” Does it stop on boxing day when you wake up and stand in line shopping or do you spend the day with Jesus being a part of it, Thanking Him always for what He has done?

I have to admit my mind was not on Jesus at the start of this weekend. I was being selfish and only wanted what was for me. I am glad that Jesus did come for me and will always be a part of me.

All day this question kept reverberating through my head as I walked on a snow-covered road way, as I looked into the fire we made in the snow-covered forest, and in the snow as I rode on the snowmobile. God’s creation was there reminding me of what Jesus did for me. Do I have Him full-time or only part-time?

How long do I honestly spend in prayer, not just talking to God as I am walking down the street or sitting in front of the computer. But really getting down on my knees and spending solid gut time. Why do I resist that calling so much when I feel God calling me to get down on my knees with Him, What am I so afraid of that I resist Him so much.

Here is something else He has given me this weekend.

The plans I have for thee are to be not just the tree, Your roots grow deep, your branches steep, Ah! the plans I have for thee. A window frame so you can see me coming, A door in which to let me in, A chair in which to rest yourself, A bowl in which to place upon the shelf, A table to set your feast upon, a cane for you to lean on. Ah! the plans I have for you are even greater still. A boat to sail across the sea, a piece of paper to write all you see upon,  A shelter we will build to show you I care. A note for a friend to share and much, much more you will be. My plans are great for you my tree, I will remove your bark, to show your heart, Your leaves will fly about, they too will do their part. They will tell your story of how you once were, lost and lonely and useless at the start. But now through my Son Jesus Christ you are doing your part.

written by pamela loykowski-melson
December 27, 2004

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

