Life update


Well the season is upon me far to fast as usual. It seems I just get started getting ready and there is no time to get it all done. My solution, do only what I can. I will take this time to reflect on my life this  past year. I will put down my thoughts as random as they fill my brain. 🙂

Right now  I am working four days a week. I get up at 5 am and off to work before seven. My job title is data entry or billings clerk. I have been at this new job one year and three months. I like it. The long days do tire me out though. I work hard there as I did at the church. I do miss my co-workers at the church but I am grateful God has blessed me with this job. I didn’t think I had the ability to work in the “Real World”. I was very protected at my last position. I was at a place in my life that I needed protecting and the support of those who God placed to teach and encourage me.

The “Real World” is not an easy place to work. The personalities are very different. Young people are different. They’re expectations of work varies from the work ethics I  over the years. With the guidance and mentorship of the seasoned workers the young workers or inexperienced workers like myself are taught the office skills and appropriate behaviour that is required.

The office skills I have I thank the people at the church who took the time to teach me so many skills. This has allowed me to be versatile and able to help in many areas. In today’s work force I have found being expendable and willing to learn new skills is a gift you want to have.

I will keep learning and working hard.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

