One busy day


I thought I was going for some routine blood work, I really must learn to read the Doctors writing. They gave me an EKG and then took four viles of blood, then made me sit for fifteen minutes while they waited for a doctor to look at the EKG. Then and only then did they let me go on my way.

So while I was sitting I wrote down some ideas that I could write for today.

I learnt why it is important to drink water. It thins the blood a bit so it flows easier throughout the body. That includes into the tubes they wanted to fill. My blood itself was thick and flowed very slowly into the tubes. However, the blood was a beautiful burnt red colour. I am not sure if that is a real colour or not, I will need to go and check out on the colour wheel if that is a real colour or not.

I also realized today, that although I can’t stand needles, I do love looking at the colour of my blood as it flows into the viles. Over the years the colours have ranged from light pink to the now new colour of burnt red. Nope still haven’t looked up the colour yet.

A comment the technician made that I have lots of oxygen in my blood made me smile. I had just walked briskly for over half a mile, so I wouldn’t be late for my appointment and not be too late getting to work. 🙂 walking puts oxygen into the blood. 😉 some statements are best not made.

After all the pricking and prodding I was able to get to work and put in almost a full day. Then after work I went to play a game with our gaming group and was home by 9:30. It has been a busy day.

Have a great night.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

