Some call it cheating. I call it staying warm and dry


🙂 my doctor encourages me to exercise to reduce my stress. I work hard, I play hard, and I put all I have into what ever I am doing. Consequently I get stressed out. One of the cures for stress is to exercise. In order to exercise you need to go to a gym or take up running. I hate gyms they are not the cleanest places around, and running is not on the agenda for my physical body. So I opted to get a coach. I picked the most obvious person I know. One who is there when I want to exercise and one who will encourage gently and let me sit down when I need to. So I looked around my apartment and came up with my husband. He is a wonderful encourager. So he volunteered to be my coach.

The program I chose was already in the house. It is our Wii machine and we have a program for it called  Wii fit. It fits perfectly into my plan of not having to go out and get cold and wet. Put the Wii fit filled with wacky exercises that you really break a sweat too and a warm room, you have a home gym without the prying eyes.

I started doing a workout for 5 minutes two weeks ago. Now, I  am exercising up to 18 minutes every other day.  According to the machine I am unbalanced, as I keep falling off the little square thingy I call a step board, I fidget to much and am heading for the overweight side of the scale. hmm not very encouraging if you ask me.

I think it’s in its programing to go ummm, just to irritate me, if not, then it is to push me to get motivated and exercise more. For the record I am not over weight just getting a bit plump with age and lack of ‘proper’ exercise, getting a bit sluggish too. Always wanting to sleep at work, on the train, in the car. ext you get the picture. Not motivated. So in the evening before I go to sleep me and the Wii get to work burning calories one step, one wiggle, one head butting at a time. Yes, one of the games you play to help with balance is hitting soccer balls off your head, just try to miss the cleats and the bear heads that come at you as well. nasty.

I will keep posting about my adventures with the Wii, a gaming system that tells me I need to put my shoulders back and find my centre of balance and keep it and to STOP fidgeting. lol

I like my family doctor’s reason why I have gained the weight. He says I’m happy and that is why I have gained 15 pounds since I got married back in March. I will definitely buy that reason because I am very happy. Thank you Lord.

Have a great night everyone.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

