What a weekend!


My wonderful adventure weekend started with our Friday night movie . We watched “Billy” the movie. A movie bio on the life of Billy Graham and how his call came to affect his life. It was a wonderful heartwarming movie on how he found his gift in Christ. It still amazes me how different how we all came to hear the call of Christ, to follow Him and only him. the differences in all our stories, yet the outcome is the same. We ‘heard’ his voice and chose to say “I will follow you”.
On Saturday I went to Panther to play a few games of Paintball. Ouch! is probably your first impression. Or the new one I am hearing lately is your 53 years of age,  don’t you think you should slow down a bit. Not me, too many new players I feel need to be encouraged to enjoy themselves. It was a wonderful afternoon, the sun was shinning, it was cloudy in places and a cold breeze. I don’t ever recall seeing so much steam being emitted from my small body, you would think I was cooking something. There was a fireman there who taught me how to speed up my air supply and to defog my mask quicker. I am Athsmatic and I tend to get winded fast so his instruction was a gift. I was able to enjoy the quick short games and stay on the field longer. Thank you who ever you are, I never did get your name. I so enjoy a good game of woods-ball and look forward to gaming again soon.
On Sunday the kids came over for “game day” we played a role-playing game  that is meant to be serious and we found a lot of humour in it. Enough Humour to cause me to hurt my diaphragm from so much laughter.

Hope you all have a wonderful adventure this week. next week laying carpet for a friend and potluck dinner with the men going downstairs to watch the movie “Courageous” while us women hang out upstairs and watch the Women of Faith DVDs. and a little Anita Renfroe.

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a weekend!

  1. Ron says:

    I love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

