Our First Year Anniversary


Today is the end of our first year of marriage. Our first anniversary. I got married at 52 to a wonderful man I call Handsome. He likes to fish, go for long walks, and pray to Our God. He is funny and at times moody, but then so am I.

When we got married someone told me if we could make it through the first year at our age, then we will be together a long time. Well we made it. It was not survival, it was working together. Talking, playing, working, moving twice in six months (that alone was stressful to the core). It was learning to work through being gone twelve hours a day  and then putting on your wife or husband hat. It was calling each other at lunch just to say hello, and for me just to hear his voice. It always picks me up when I am having a rough day.

We received some very good guidance. Talk to each other. Finding time to do life together through the business of everyday living. Making time to do the things we love to do, ministry, fishing, having family dinners, mini golfing, even playing Wii. We challenge each other to do better at all things. We discuss things we disagree with, We encourage each other daily.

Our first year has come and now is fading into yesterday, But Oh what a year it has been.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our First Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

