The Adventure Begins


Geo-caching: First trip out we didn’t find anything, but a needle and garbage infested field. We used sticks to poke at the underbrush but didn’t find anything. We did see a squirrel. 🙂 Looked like he was searching for treasure as well. Then we went to another site that we had a map for. It was under the bridges that span the Fraser River. I have never to my memory recall ever been under the bridges, nor that close to the River on the Surrey side. It was beautiful. We didn’t find the treasure, but we did find treasures worth collecting.

The view from the underside of the bridges was fascinating. The design that went into creating the bridges was very familiar with clean lines.We got to a space where Ron was joking about the skytrain and I turned and looked at the bridge and took this photo.

The sun hidden behind the pillar was a cool sight to me.

We walked on the beach and took some more pictures of sunken ships. Treasures to me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

under the bridge against the blue sky. Beautiful. Next time a new map and a new location. “)

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Adventure Begins

  1. Ron says:

    I had one of the bestest days yet with you , thank you sweetie

Leave a Reply

