A week Has gone. But Friday dragged on..


This week seemed to fly by even though it was a short work week. On Tuesday the Skytrain did its usual after a long weekend stall. Only this time it was a switch that did not want to function. They stopped the train for anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes during rush hour. Not good. I felt bad for those whom had been waiting to get to work for longer than I. Phones quickly being pulled, out excuses, as valid as they were being given over to unseen persons and not being accepted well from some employers. So my usual commute of 45 minutes turned out to be over an hour and a half. I was late. I got off at Joyce and went up to Kingsway to catch the bus that took me closer to work and it was almost empty. Breathing space.. yes… I worked late to make up the time.

The domino effect of being late to work was I was late getting to a meeting with a friend and much later getting home.  I got a little bit of sit down before hitting the sack.

Wednesday was much more pleasant. I met up  with my mom and had tea and some walk around the shops. Bought a new table cloth. Still haven’t found one that is 90 round or square for  a reasonable price.

I have a square table that sits 8 people. 🙂 My hubby made it for me. It is a perfect gaming table and when we have quests over for a special event I can see everyone and have a conversation with anyone of them that is restricted by an oval or rectangle shape table.

Then we had a good night with community and celebrated with them the wonderful news that they shared. Another late night

Thursday, Work on time. Yes… Always starts my day well when I get to work on time. Worked at the large pile on my desk. It was a slow pace as I  just couldn’t get my  head in focused. I made several mistakes that I caught at the final stages of the bills and was able to correct before sending out the bills. I need to be more alert.. 😀  then off to Gaming night in Richmond. We won barely. the group was larger than normal and the sic jokes did to. People just have to be rude.. Why can’t they be funny in a nice way. The Lord had a more tolerable soul than I have have. He sat and loved them all. May I learn to be more like Him in loving even the vulgar.

Friday, now that is a different story. Slow or what? Slow. It dragged on. The sun came through the skylights and we roasted. lololol Every time I looked at the clock it was only a short time from the last time I looked. It is hard when you time your work and you write down how long it takes you to do a job. I got a lot done in a short time. I was getting hungrier by the minute.

Got home after work to a pizza supper then watched Chonda Pierce’s new DVD Volume 11.   I love the way she mixes humour with God’s lessons for us. She is gifted.  I have one other DVD but I think I shall look for more. A good laugh is a great way to end a busy week.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

