Living with Pain


I hate living with pain, I have lived with pain almost all my life. Okay most of my life. As I have gotten older it seems to get worst. My up days are not as many as there were when I was younger. Pain is so intruding on my life. It slows me down and takes the wind out of my go get it done attitude. I struggle with its intrusions. There are no warning signs that it is going to act up. Pain hits me in many ways not always the same way. The sharp, I got cha stab in my side jolts me up real fast, or the sneak attack up the fingers to the tips, and the foot cramp type pain. or the burning pain down my legs. It is such a problem but most of all it is a pain in my day. (pun intended) Especially when I am trying to work.  I like to work hard and when the pain strikes, my production goes down and I stress out to catch up. Keeping up, staying on time. There is no upside to living with pain. However, I have found a way to cope. Yes you cope living with pain. On your good days you get done everything you want to accomplish, because you know your bad days just wipe you out and you don’t get all that much done. I take pain pills too, but not to many as I am prescribed as I like a clear head. So I only take Advil when I am at work or at a function or out fishing. I like being my naturally bubbly self. There are times when I am out and I can laugh and smile on the outside, yet the pain is playing pin ball on the inside. I sit down more now than I used to, I will not let it stop me from living. Nope not me. I just take a lot of rest stops.. 🙂

Any one out there have any pain control ideas that you have tried?

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living with Pain

  1. terry1954 says:

    i am sorry you have to deal with this daily. I send prayers your way.

Leave a Reply

