Today


Today, I slept till 7:30 nice..

I am preparing for our road trip, spending today washing up the clothes and cleaning up the apartment with times of rest as my foot is still sore. I have almost all the laundry done and have started organizing the supplies needed for our road trip. I wonder where he put the fishing supplies. hmm have to ask handsome when he gets home.

I am excited for this is the first time I will have crossed the Rockies by car in a long time. the last time it was dark and I was on a greyhound bus. I am told it is very surreal almost like a  movie backdrop. I will take lots of photos. We are taking all the cameras. I am hoping to get some film and some good shots with the “out of date” Minolta film camera that I love to use for black and white photos. I think handsome is getting excited too, he has been having difficulity sleeping. 🙂 He says it is my snoring.. lol :D.

will post more later with pics.

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

