Journey 2012 part 1


Journey 2012

The day started at 5:30am. I have the kettle on the boil, and so much yet to be done. Pots and pans need to be packed in the black tool chest, along with the cutlery. I must not forget the fuel tanks and the lighters this time. I should have written a list to follow and check off what I needed to pack. It would have made this so must easier. My frustration level is rising. Lord, please help keep me calm and focused, as well as quiet. Handsome has to do the driving and I want him to rest. The maps need to be printed out still and the directions confirmed. Not now, the printer has ceased up again in the middle of printing one of the maps. K Ouch! I delete the print job and start it all over. Finally, the maps and Oh man, where did I put Judy’s address? It is not on the bulletin board, nor in any of the books, I write notes in. Here it is. Right before my eyes on the kitchen table, Right beside the maps. Lord, thank you for your continued peace.

7:30am Handsome is now up. Thermos is ready and full of hot tea. I have unplugged everything that is not important. Now we need to pack the car. K Handsome had brought up the shopping cart last night so filling it will help make the job of transporting the supplies down to the garage easier. It took three trips and we weren’t sure if everything would fit. I even had downsized our supplies a lot too. Not taking as much as I would love to. J Our Honda fit sure can carry a lot.

It is raining out and muggy as well. I am already drenched to the skin, going to make for some uncomfortable traveling. We share some prayer time before we leave, then on the road. First we are off to handsome’s workplace, then Linda and Shane’s. They are waiting patiently in their car for us to arrive. Off we go. 1st stop: Super Store, then we head for the freeway. Not much traffic heading our direction. 2nd stop: tea and coffee at Starbucks in Chilliwack. Back on the road next stop: The town of Agassiz, for a little bit of shopping, and a top up of gas for the car. Before heading out on the road again, we stopped and looked at some very old and beautiful Elm and Oak trees, they must be at least 100 years old or more.  Will post pictures soon.  Off to Harrison to meet up with the Wilkinson’s.  We arranged to meet up with them at the burger place in Harrison after we filled the car up with petro. While in Harrison we stopped at my favorite place, the Rocky Mountain chocolate factory. 😛

Image

Image

Baskin Robbins next for some Tiger ice cream, Handsome had pralines and cream in a big bowl. J We sat in the car enjoying our ice cream and the beautiful scenery, before heading for Hope.. I took these great pictures. It is still raining. L Off to Hope and a little tour in the rain. We picked up a present for Chelsey our granddaughter and then stopped in at the Blue Moose for a hot cup of tea and coffee. I love that place. There is always new artwork from local artists, young and old adorn the walls. The ambiance is like being at home.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

