I am blessed


The song sung by the Carpenters, “close to you”, often runs through my mind in the busiest of times. I used to think it was because I was missing my hubby, but this morning I came to realize that God was reminding me that He misses our time and conversations together. I often speak to Jesus throughout my day, but have been neglecting to talk to God, whom has made my life wonderful. We used to have some long walks and long conversations. sadly I have gotten to busy with my new life that I haven’t made the time I used to make. God changed my life. He introduced me to Jesus through His people. I was a lost soul until He found and called me home.

When I say I was lost, but now I am found. it comes from my heart. I live because God sent His Son for me. Those words are not a figure of speech in my household. They are respected and meant. “We were lost but now we are found.” In my household we are not survivors of abuse and misuse of poisons in our bodies, we are living proof God saved us. From out of the darkness of chains that bound us, we have found the light of hope and a reason life is worth living. Not just surviving.

I am a survivor of verbal abuse, physical and emotional abuse as well, as well as economical. I don’t talk about it as I have said before. It is a bruise on my heart that raises its ugly head now and then to try and confine me once again to the bondage of memories and emotions that drain me. God gives me the strength to go forward to fight the battle of oppression the many sad memories afflict on me. I refuse to be known as a survivor. I am living now.

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

