Draft “Cast Away Flower Pot”


This is a draft I am working on.

Flower pot cast away – plant and soil thrown out

Pot cracked and broken

I walked by and returned later and saw it was still on the ground, I felt sad for the plant.

I picked up the pot and wrapped it in duct tape I had in my bag. Then I filled the broken and cracked pot with the old soil and stones. I then looked around and saw a wide fence post and set it upon it. Before I left I gave it some water from my water bottle. Then turned around walking away, I left it.

next day plant was still on the fence post

gave a little water and went on my way

bought new pot and new soil for the plant just in case it was still there

when I walked down the street I could see it. I replanted it in fresh stone, soil and a new pot, gave it water and placed it back onto the fence post

I was gone a few days and came back along the street and saw the plant was still there, checked the soil and saw it was damp and the plant once shriveled up and dying was stronger and had grown buds upon its little branches

Some one had been caring for the plant.

I walked on home

the next day  I was walking by and saw an old man tending the plant, talking to it and giving it fresh water.

He looked up shyly and smiled. “I saw it on the street and walked around it and carried on my way.  I saw you pass it by and then I watched you come back and care for it, transplant it, and I wanted to care for it too.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

