On the move again


Yeppers. We are on the move again. We have found a place that is child friendly. So over the next few weeks we will move into our new place. Will it be the last. I surely hope so. I really don’t like moving. It is to chaotic for me. I like order in my life.  The more order the happier I seem to be. Hmm must be the army in me. 🙂

One thing about moving. No matter how much stuff you have gotten rid of there still seems to be so much more stuff. Over the past year we have downsized, given away, and disposed of so much stuff, I thought I had it under control. Was I wrong. It seeps out of the wood work the moment you think you have finished packing. more shows up. I know for certain the new place is smaller so I need to dispose of more stuff.

I am keeping everything in my kitchen, I love to bake. and the bedroom. Anyone want a small chest size freezer, going cheap. 100 dollars and you  pick it up. I mean it. It is going.

I hate being a pack rat and this pack rat is going to be reformed. one item at a time. 🙂 so any ideas on how to part with things you really need or at least think you really need? all ideas will be considered.
Have a great day folks.

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On the move again

  1. Chrs says:

    Bit late, but commenting anyway, because minimizing is the best.

    Baking is great, but you may be able to do it with less equipment. I find that I can bake practically anything with one of those glass cup measures (with lines for all the smaller measurements), measuring spoons (although I only need maybe two of them) a cookie sheet, and a small cake pan. My three quart saucepan gets pressed into service as a mixing bowl when necessary.

    Camping is another activity that tends to make equipment accumulate. Get rid of anything that’s in bad shape or that you have too many of (it CAN happen even with water bottles).

    I don’t know if books multiply in your home, but they do in mine–some from classes were so great that I wanted to keep, others are from frequenting library book sales–but in the age of the internet, most of them are optional at best. They’re difficult to sell anymore, but you can still donate them to your local school or public library.

    Memorabilia from your childhood or when children of your own were young is seldom worth keeping. It can be hard to just get rid of, though. In college, I had a large box of keepsakes at my parents’ house. Every time I came home on break, I went through it again and got rid of a few more things, because every time I looked at the stuff, it seemed less important. Eventually, I just got rid of the entire box because their sentimental value was less to me than keeping any of my siblings from getting ahold of it.

    There’s no better exercise in decluttering than moving. Good luck with it!

Leave a Reply

