Plans (a good memory of an email I sent in 2005 to a friend)


A message from a friend to a friend

The plans I have for thee, are to be not just the tree.
Your roots grow deep, your branches steep.
Ah! The plans I have for thee.
A window frame, so you can see me coming.
A door in which to let me in.
A chair in which to rest yourself.
A bowl in which to place upon the shelf.
A table to set your feast upon. A cane for you to lean on.
Ah the plans I have for you are even greater still.
A boat to sail across the sea.
Paper to write all you see.
A shelter we will build to show you I care.
A note for a friend to share.
And much, much more you will be.
My plans are great for you my tree.
I will remove your bark, to show your heart
Your leaves will fly about, they too will do thier part.
They will tell your story of how you once were.
Lost and lonely, and useless at the start.
But, now through Jesus Christ you are doing your part.

written by Pamela Loykowski-Melson (Durkee) 01/03/2005

 

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

