Just a bit of a mixed thought


Hockey is locked out. Yet we see jerseys being worn and bought. Swag being sold and bought in stores. Yet there is no hockey. What keeps the drive going?

I was walking through Walmart and was amazed at how many Canuck jerseys were being worn. A large assortment of swag from beer steins to banners. Guess the team is being hurt by this lock out, so they need to sell more and more swag. The choices are many, My favorite is the little banners.

Today we are guessing half the country is watching the Jr hockey game, including my household. Germany vs Canada. We, Canada have some very good and talented players. Have to admit, I am enjoying the game myself.

As a believer in Christ and His gift to us in this wonderful Christmas season caused me to ask my husband a question, Do we put hockey before the Lord, do we hold hockey far above our Lord. Even the ad’s claim that hockey is all we are.

Just a bit of mixed thought.

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

