Adventure Camp Mad Scientist


Well, it is that time again. Adventure Camp organization time. My favorite.

This three and a half hour Camp is all about Science. From making your own snow to gloop, with games of science thrown in for fun. From Chemistry to earth sciences a little bit of everything. Imaginative and fun. ending of course with a game of capture the molecules (my rendition of capture the flag).

I have always loved science. It challenges my brain to think outside the box. For this camp we have had to charge a small $5.00 fee to help obtain items we need to make this an interesting fun afternoon. I would post all the stuff as I know some participants read this blog. πŸ™‚ I need to keep some things secret. πŸ™‚

My biggest challenge has been to create plaster bone fossils. So far it has not worked. They keep breaking. That is no fun. How can a kid find fossils and put them together if they keep breaking. Going to try and do some homemade play dough ones up and let them dry out. Only have a week left to figure this challenge out.

We have picked up crazy swimming goggles, and wrangled some blue cleaning gloves to help them with their experiments.Β  Growing items will still need to be picked up. Petri dishes and test tubes (all plastic) on their way. Going to make some jello petri dishes with some jelly candy (item yet to be determined, snakes are a NO NO.) what ever they might be they will be fun to eat. Props are growing in my kitchen and soon the potatoes will be ready as well. Funny how normal everyday items can be used to make science happen.

Keep you all posted. Have a creative day

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

