New challenges


This past month has been challenging. I am learning a lot of new skills at work and finding myself easily overwhelmed. I will learn the skills, I may not master the skills, but I will learn them and learn them well. πŸ™‚

I have learnt how to write cheques using the computer. To read invoices and know who to write the cheque out to. What file, what was the reason for the invoice. I need to be aware of all the questions and all the answers before writing a single cheque for any invoice. all new. all different layouts, all different tasks, does it have GST or PST or Lord forbid, both? There is no such thing as HST, so don’t pay it if they request it. So many rules. I feel more confident when I prepare the bills and send them out. :0) It only took five years to learn how to do them right? πŸ™‚

I panic when I need to learn new things. I always feel I will not succeed. So when I do, I am always amazed on how I learnt the task. It is a confidence thing.

It won’t end now, Today I learnt how to find the counter on the new photocopier. they are not straight forward as they were in the past. all these buttons to push. My problem is I love to push buttons. yes people I am strange…

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

