Rest Day, well it should be.. :)


Today was my day off from my regular job. My day to sleep in and have a wonderful slow breakfast and even finish a cup of tea. πŸ™‚
I woke up at 5am instead of 6am. I got the laundry done and the kitchen cleaned up all before 7am. Went and ran, instead of walked to the bus stop, as I saw the bus coming and knew if I missed it, it would be awhile until the next one. I caught the train and went to meet my mom in New Westminster. half-way mark between her home and mine or at least close to it. We visited the fabric store and I found a wonderful pattern for a dress, I would love to sew. I will save up and buy the pattern and material and notions all at the same time. We stopped and spoke to the gentleman at Rona’s the hardware store and received some good news regarding the electrical plugs we need to install in our home and how much it would cost to buy in bulk. πŸ™‚ love saving the $’s. That was all before noon.
I really enjoyed today as it was a change from the everyday work day.
tonight I played pool and darts with my handsome. it is rather challenging playing darts with one eye. I usually hit the board either to high or miss it all together. Handsome has a lot of patience playing with me. I struggle to keep my mind on the game and don’t feel I can be a challenge for him. He says it is okay it is just spending time together that matters. I love that man..:)

About Pamela M. Loykowski-Durkee

born in 1959, loves to be creative, loves the great out doors.. When I met God my life changed. I now have hope and a brand new life. Of the many names I have, the one I love most of all is, Child of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

